tamafr.blogg.se

Details pane windows 7
Details pane windows 7








details pane windows 7

Since Windows 7 brought in the 'drag and snap' option, the windows do not remember their previous states anymore. When I closed the two windows, reboot or shutdown/start-up and login to windows again and opened the two windows again, it remembered where it was last opened (side by side) and automatically opened at the same positions again.

details pane windows 7

In Vista I always opened two windows (two separate drives I constantly use) and then selected "Show side by side". This would not be a problem if the Details Pane listed the file size but even the Details Pane does not list the file size properties and what is really bugging me is the fact that I can right-click on the details pane to remove some features I do not wish to see but cannot ADD anything that I REALLY WISH to see!Īnother 'irritating' issue is the windows' positions. I am also very 'irritated' by the fact that I can't see my file sizes in the status bar when clicking on a file (any file, any location - single files, multiple files). I have seen that there are a lot of comments about the Windows 7 Status Bar.










Details pane windows 7